Wonderful White

White seems to be everywhere I look these days – and I like it. I’ve seen tons of white rooms that look so pretty, but I’ve never been one for white walls. I don’t know why. Colorful backdrops have always appealed to me more in real life. I do have a zillion white shirts. So many that I have to make a conscience effort not to just grab white when I’m clothes shopping. I guess when it comes to clothes I figure white goes with everything.

I have come across some lovely white things that I wanted to share with you.

I love this dress. I found the photo on a blog not long ago. (I’m sorry I don’t remember where. If anyone recognizes it, please let me know and I’ll happily link to the proper place.) I love the shape of it. I’ve started making some clothes (yes, one of the shirts I made was white) and thought this would be a lovely piece to try my hand at – though I’m probably kidding myself!

This is a beautiful laptop bag from Kate Spade. When my hubby and I were in San Francisco last weekend, we stopped into the Kate Spade store on Grant Avenue, and I saw this stunner! I thought perhaps it would be a great bag to carry the iPad in that I’m dreaming about!

Furla is an Italian handbag company that I discovered several years ago on a trip to Amsterdam. I’m a big fan of Furla. Again, we popped into the Furla shop in San Francisco last weekend. I don’t know what it was, but this white bag jumped out to me and begged me to take her home. Unfortunately, the salesman refused to let me walk out of the store with her without handing over $1,000. Goodbye, sweet girl! I will admire you from afar.

And then there are these lovely flowers. If I could have these in my home everyday, I would! (Again, I’m sorry I don’t know where this photo came from. If you do, please let me know.)

I wish you all a wonderful weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under handbags, shopping, style

Leave a Reply

