Switch-A-Roo: Stage 1 Complete

Over the weekend I did a little painting. Since the BIG fish tank could arrive any day, we figured if I was going to repaint the dining room before it gets turned into the “fish room” now was the time to do it.

I wasn’t really sure what color I wanted, but I knew red had to go. So I went to the Benjamin Moore paint store and picked a few colors – quite a varied selection. After about 3 minutes of deliberation, my husband and I agreed upon “Wenge.”

I used the Natura paint which is Zero VOC so there was no smell – a huge bonus. The Natura paint is super thick and goes on like a dream. Since the dining room is pretty small and I only had to paint the top half, I got it done in less than 24 hours – quite amazing since I had both kids at home with me all weekend.

It’s a super dark brown that has a touch of purple. It almost looks black in the photos – and at night too. But I like it. It’s a big change from the red. I think the fish will like it too!

Dining Room Before

Color options

Dining Room Before

Dining Room After

Dining Room After

Stay tuned for more transformations!

1 Comment

Filed under decorating, project, style

One response to “Switch-A-Roo: Stage 1 Complete

  1. Oh, I love the wenge! 🙂 Seems like a good color for a fish room, too. Since fish tanks are lit up that dark color behind will look really cool, I bet!

Leave a Reply

