My Dad Lost His Marbles

Happy Wednesday!

Sorry for the delay in the Junk Love post today. I’ve been feeling a little under the weather the last couple days…and I had a hard time figuring out what to post about this week.

But alas there is always something around that qualifies. So this week I share a collection of marbles. My dad gave these marbles to my son a few years ago. They were his when he was a kid. He told Emerson all about using these marbles to play games with his friends – trading them, etc. I think Emerson had a hard time grasping the concept of playing marbles since he was only 4 at the time, but I think in the future he might totally dig it.

I was a bit like, “Gee thanks for more stuff for my house” when my parents first brought them out for us, but after some reflection I really like the idea of my kids having things from my parents that they might pass down to their kids someday. Plus the marbles add a colorful element to Em’s room – you can find beauty in just about anything, right!

1 Comment

Filed under decorating, junk love, style

One response to “My Dad Lost His Marbles

  1. oh thats so great, even us girls use to play marbles but I think I was more into thier colours and trading them for the prettiest one, oh so me

Leave a Reply

