Glimpse Into Past Lives

Good morning, my Junk Lovin’ friends!

As you may have gathered from past posts, I love photography. Capturing moments in time is fascinating to me. It doesn’t even matter if the captured moments are from people that I don’t know or are from a time when I wasn’t even born, which actually makes it even more interesting to me. So today, I’d like to share a photo album I purchased when I lived in Minnesota.

"State Fair 1952"

Like the 8mm movies I posted about a few weeks ago, I love that these photos are a glimpse into a couple’s life together in the late 1940s and early 1950s. There are no names on the back of the photos, but I do know that the photos were taken all around Minnesota as there are city names and dates on the back of most of the photos.

"Campsite Close To Hibbing Aug 49"

"Lunch Stop - Return Trip Crystal Cave 51"

I used one of the photos in a little collage I made.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a comment

Filed under junk love, photography, style

Leave a Reply

