Corralling the Magazine Obsession

Good Wednesday, friends!

Since I missed last Wednesday’s installment of the Junk Love Club, I thought I might share two pieces of my lovely junk today. Allow me to introduce two of my vessels for containing the dozens of magazines I have on hand at any given time.

This beauty was, once again, a find of my husband’s in the pre-Alyse phase of his life. It’s a lovely art deco shape made out of beech veneer. You can see that it’s not in perfect condition, with the scratch and dings on the front, but it is a very sturdy piece. I love that it has a handle so that you can carry it around from chair to chair easily. It’s just so pretty!

I found this little number at an antique store not too long ago. I had just been looking through Found Style and went on an antiquing excursion. When I saw this, it spoke to me. “Take me home,” it said. How could I resist such a such a cute wire rack?

Don’t forget to check out the other Junk Love Club members’ wonderful finds. If you would like to join us, hop on over to EmmaRoseArt and leave a comment, then we’ll add you to all our lists.

Have a wonderful day!

2 Comments

Filed under decorating, inspiration, junk love, style

2 responses to “Corralling the Magazine Obsession

  1. anneburns

    Just an fyi from one blogger to another, this person has totally ripped off your work and put it on a different blog (that sells ads…the nerve) without benefit of a link to your blog: http://get-aboutwine.blogspot.com/2010/03/unexpected-but-wonderful-wine.html

    Just a heads up. You can file a copyright violation with Blogger/Google here:
    http://www.google.com/support/blogger/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=76315

    This person stole my content too – lets get this thief shut down!

    • avordermark

      Thanks for giving me the heads up. It sucks that people take other people’s work without asking. I posted a comment but I’m guessing they won’t “approve” it. Thanks again though for looking out for fellow bloggers!

Leave a Reply

